Mom, Interrupted.

I have my first test tomorrow night, so it follows that Ailie would begin teething in earnest this week.  Last night she was up three times.  Finally my alarm went off at 5:30, at which time Hendrik commenced coughing in his bedroom.

“Great,” I murmured to J.  “He’s up now.”

And so it was. H was up at 5:50 on a Sunday morning, beckoning “Mooooooommmmmyyyy” at the top of the stairs just as I sat down in the office to begin my test prep.  I swear, these dudes sense any life going on downstairs and are determined to be a part of the action.

So I’m off to the library this AM to enjoy an uninterrupted hour of quiet.  The weekly round-up will have to wait til Tuesday, at which time I will regale you with tales – spoiler alert – of meh exercise and little weight loss.  The grad school adjustment has not been so seamless around these parts.

Enjoy your Sunday and your study-free lives that I deeply envy.  I hope your day is this awesome.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Mom, Interrupted.

  1. Good luck on your test! I start classes tomorrow (I’m taking 16 credits through my school’s distance option this semester) – seemed like a good idea at the time, but now that I look at the syllabi… yeaaa, not so much lol

  2. …hey just wanted to pop back in and let you know i posted the liebster stuff today ♥ thx again! 🙂 hope your test went well! 🙂

Leave a Reply

