DietBet!

diet

Erica D. House is one of the first health-related bloggers I discovered on Twitter, and I find her blog very inspirational.  This month she is hosting a DietBet.  Have you heard of this?

Basically, everyone throws in $20.  The goal is to lose 4% of your body weight in 4 weeks.  You split the pot with everyone who hits their goal.

I’m loving this!  I love healthy competition and I think the weight loss is extremely achievable (for moi: 5.8 pounds).  I said I wanted to lose 5 pounds this month, so here we go!

Here’s the link if you’d like to join.  The pot is up to $1120!

2 thoughts on “DietBet!

  1. Pingback: Weekly Round-Up: Pleasantly Pleased « Total Mama Makeover

  2. Pingback: Weeklyy-Round Up: DietBet Fin « Total Mama Makeover

Leave a Reply

