Vaca!

I’m not so sure you can really call it a vacation when you are going home to spend loads of quality time with your family.  (Visions of Four Christmases dance in my head.)  But we’re off.

I’m reading A.J. Jacobs’ Drop Dead Healthy now, and came across an interesting theory that I believe will help me through the holiday season temptations: egonomics.  The idea is, my present self will want to bury my face in pumpkin pie; but my future self?  She is on a quest to be fit and healthy.  So, I must make conscious decisions with my future self in mind.  We shall see how this goes.

In the meantime, I’m off for a run and then loading up my babes and our surprisingly stream-lined bags for our sojourn.  Why my husband is not offering me some type of medal for TWO checked bags while traveling with two adults, a toddler, and a brand new babe is sort of beyond me.  Maybe you guys could talk to him.

Merry Thanksgiving!

One thought on “Vaca!

  1. Pingback: We’re Back! « Total Mama Makeover

Leave a Reply

