Weekly Round-Up

Another week has flown by, and I’m pleased with my progress thus far.  It’s not always easy, but I feel fantastic, despite still not really sleeping well and fighting off the pestilence that has settled upon our house since H began school.

Some updates, though not a whole lot has changed from last week:

What I’m Doing:

  • Training and cross-training, as often as possible.  It won’t be easy to run the half ten pounds overweight (my goal); and it sure as hell isn’t easy to train 20 pounds overweight.  But I focus on putting on my shoes and moving.  I don’t expect to PR come December.  I just want to be there and run the entire time.  To this end, I know I need to log the miles, every chance I get.
  • Googling when the next installment of The Biggest Loser premieres.  Didn’t they used to do two seasons annually?  I was disappointed that I won’t get a Jillian-fix until January; but after the holidays, I’m sure I’ll need her more.
  • Avoiding desserts.  I DID NOT EAT A SINGLE DONUT at Friday’s Mom’s League meeting.  This is a triumph for me.  FREE DONUTS, GUYS!  I survived.  I also did not return to the register at Corner Bakery on Friday evening and order multiple desserts, which is my usual M.O.  Personal growth, y’all.

What I’m Eating:

  • Holy crap, you guys: frozen grapes.  J and I had never tried them, and now we are slightly obsessed and fighting over them each night.  So sweet!  So cold!  Just delicious.
  • A smoothie a day, still.  I’ve got H and J drinking them as well.  Still throwing in whatever seems appropriate.  Still delicious.

What I’m Reading:

  • My blog archives.  It suddenly occurred to me that this whole getting back in shape after baby thing?  I have done it before.  And I’ve got at least 10 blog posts to prove it.  I really decided to look up the ol’ BAB Proj after wondering how much I weighed 7 or so weeks after birthing Hendrik.  Unfortunately I am slightly behind my thirty year-old self on the L-B front.  I’m currently hovering around 160.  My dream is to reach the 150s this week. (I will take 159.9, dudes.)

What are you all up to this week?

2 thoughts on “Weekly Round-Up

  1. No more Jillian on Biggest Loser. At least she wasn’t on there last season.
    Great job on getting your training in. I haven’t made time to exercise since my two races in the spring and I don’t have the excuse of a brand new baby!

Leave a Reply

