Good News, Bad News

Today was a two-mile run or crosstrain day.  Since I knew I wouldn’t make it out of the house, I did the Jillian Michaels 30-Day Shred with my two-year old while my nearly seven week-old looked on happily from her chair.  Hendrik helpfully grabbed my legs while I did jumping jacks, exclaiming, “There you go, Mommy!  That’s it!  I’m so proud of you!”  And inquired a million times: “What are dem doing?” while pointing at the screen.  I kept asking him breathlessly if maybe he wanted to play with his cars, but he joyfully continued jumping with me.  “No!”  he proclaimed.  “You are exercising!”

Lest you think I am completely virtuous, I decided an hour before this workout that I wanted to get rid of the damn junk food in this house, and so I ate the last brownie (donated from a friend) and then the remaining third of the chocolate peanut butter cup ice cream.  I felt really, really ill after that.

Tomorrow is another day, y’all.  Let’s do this!

Leave a Reply

